高中及以後

高中機會

您孩子在高中最後四年的學習之旅是有保障的。 我們位於同一地點的鄰居學校 XCL World Academy 允許所有來自 XCL 美國學院的畢業生自動訪問,而無需任何預付費用。 這使學生可以無縫過渡到島上唯一一所專注於激光的一流學校 為學生提供 成為未來領導者的最佳準備——為他們提供必要的技能、知識和接觸先進技術的機會,這是我們的孩子取得成功所需的。

學生可以選擇其中之一 12 可用路徑 畢業(9 年級和 10 年級有 11 個途徑,12 和 XNUMX 年級有 XNUMX 個途徑),包括繼續他們的美國課程學習,或攻讀學術上嚴格的國際文憑 (IB) 文憑課程。 在 XCL 美國學院學習的最後一年,每個家庭都有機會與來自 XCL 世界學院的輔導員會面,幫助您的孩子選擇符合他們個人目標的正確途徑。

您的孩子可以期待什麼

從 XCL 美國學院 8 年級開始,並繼續在 XCL 世界學院,所有學生每年都會接受諮詢和輔導,以幫助他們選擇最適合自己學習風格和喜好的途徑。

XCL 世界學院 - 為您孩子的未來提供十二條途徑

當需要選擇適合您孩子的高中課程時,XCL World Academy 提供比島上任何其他學校更多的選擇。

9 年級 – 10 年級

學生可以選擇繼續以美國為重點的研究

途徑 1:大學先修 (AP) 計劃

學生可以從 9 年級開始在他們最擅長的科目中獲得大學學分。 對於認真考慮在美國深造的學生來說,獲得 AP 大學學分可能是進入一些最負盛名的大學的好方法,並且有可能獲得高額獎學金和第一年學習的豁免,一個重要的為父母省錢。

大學先修課程讓有意願且在學術上做好準備的學生能夠在高中期間繼續攻讀大學水平的課程,並有機會獲得學分(獲得本科學位的分數)或先修課程(有機會跳過大學入門級課程)。

AP 在全球和美國以外的 4,000 多所大學的錄取過程中得到認可。 600 多個國家/地區的 60 多所大學認可合格的 AP 考試成績。

AP 課程和考試在中學提供,並衡量對大學課程內容的掌握程度。 該計劃允許學生髮展全球視野,以及批判性思維和解決問題的技能。 AP 被全球公認為非常受歡迎的學術證書。

途徑 2:美國高中文憑課程

學生可以開始攻讀美國高中文憑課程,該文憑獲得全球認可的 WASC 認證。

或者他們可以切換到國際學士學位課程

途徑 3:IB 中學課程

  • IB 框架、理念和學習者簡介
  • 跨學科學習
  • 基於項目/團隊的學習
  • MYP 電子評估
  • 早期IB文憑準備

11 年級和 12 年級

學生可以繼續以美國為重點的研究

途徑 1:大學先修 (AP) 計劃

學生可以繼續選擇額外的 AP 科目並獲得更多的大學學分。

途徑 2:美國高中文憑

  • WASC 認證提供與美國高中文憑相同的同等學歷
  • 我們的高中文憑在全球大多數英語國家得到認可
  • 保證進入大學/學院

或者學生可以選擇IB學習課程

途徑 3:IB 文憑課程

IB 文憑課程 (DP) 是具有學術挑戰性的兩年制大學預科課程。 這是一項備受推崇的資格證書,包括期末考試,旨在為 16-19 歲的學生在大學和以後的生活中取得成功做好準備。 該項目獲得了世界一流大學的認可和尊重。

途徑 4:IB 職業計劃

IB職業相關課程(CP)專為希望在高中最後兩年將學術學習與職業相關學習相結合的16-19歲學生而設計。 它嚴格整合學術和實踐學習,旨在培養終身學習所需的技能、知識和能力。

為什麼我們的課程

從 XCL 美國學院 8 年級開始,並繼續在 XCL 世界學院,所有學生每年都會接受諮詢和輔導,以幫助他們選擇最適合自己學習風格和喜好的途徑。

XCL World Academy 是新加坡唯一一所提供具有挑戰性的 IB 職業計劃的學校,該計劃讓學生可以專注於自己的職業熱情,例如航空和設計,並在全球一流大學獲得大學學分。

雖然還很年輕,但XCL World Academy在IB文憑平均成績方面已經超越了它的重量,在新加坡的學校中名列前茅,包括在最後一屆畢業班獲得的滿分45分。 更妙的是,XWA 在過去 100 年連續實現了 3% 的通過率。

選擇在 XWA 繼續學習的學生將享受島上獨一無二的學習環境。 您孩子的高中時代將在一個全新的、定制設計的中學創新中心內進行,該中心專為 9-12 年級的學生創建。 這座現代化的建築將於 2023 年完工,將成為我們學生茁壯成長的環境,可以獲得尖端技術、設計思維方法、專用的“Fab Lab”(允許使用 3D 打印機、機器人技術和其他技術進行實驗和製造) “創客空間”工具和資源)、學生諮詢室、學生休息室和學習空間、可持續的屋頂花園以及科學和商業/經濟領域的卓越中心。 這個新的中學創新中心 100% 致力於幫助學生為不確定的未來做好準備,並為他們提供必要的工具、資源和知識,並隨時可以訪問所有主要的指導顧問和顧問,以幫助他們在進一步的學習中取得成功超越。

來自 XCL 世界學院高年級校長 Mark Petterson 的信息

“在 8 年級結束時,我們希望所有參加 XCL 美國學院的學生都能過渡到 XCL 世界學院的高中課程。 在這裡,每個學生都將受益於我們以學生為中心的方法,提供各種教育途徑,例如 IB 和 AP。 兩所學院都秉持著共同的精神,專注於讓學生為明天的工作做好準備,我預計所有學習者在踏上下一階段的教育旅程時,都能順利過渡到世界學院。”

XCL 世界學院高年級校長 Mark Petterson 先生

XWA 感言

本網站使用cookies來改善用戶體驗。 通過使用我們的網站,您同意所有 cookie 根據我們的 隱私政策.

High School & Beyond

High School Opportunities

Your child’s learning journey for the last four years of high school is assured. Our co-located neighbor school XCL World Academy grants automatic access to all graduates from XCL American Academy without requiring any up-front entrance fees. This gives students a seamless transition into the only premier school on the island that is laser-focused on providing students with the best preparation to be the leaders of tomorrow – by providing them with the necessary skills, knowledge, and exposure to advanced technology that our children need to succeed.

Students can choose from one of 12 available pathways to graduation (three pathways in Grades 9 & 10, and four pathways in Grades 11 & 12), including continuing their American curriculum studies, or pursuing the academically rigorous International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Program. During the final year of studies at XCL American Academy, each family will be provided with the opportunity to meet Counsellors from XCL World Academy to help your child select the right pathway aligned to their personal goals.

What Your Child Can Expect

Starting from Grade 8 in XCL American Academy, and continuing every year in XCL World Academy, all students receive counselling and coaching every year, to help them choose the pathway that is a perfect fit for their learning styles and preferences.

XCL World Academy – Twelve Pathways for Your Child’s Future

When it comes time to choose a high school program that is right for your child, XCL World Academy offers more choices than any other school on the island.

Grade 9 – Grade 10

STUDENTS CAN CHOOSE TO CONTINUE WITH AMERICAN-FOCUSED STUDIES

Pathway 1: Advanced Placement (AP) Program

Students can start earning college credits, starting from Grade 9, in the subjects they are best at. For students serious about further studies in the United States, obtaining AP college credits can be a great way to gain entry into some of the most prestigious colleges, and can potentially lead to high scholarship offers and waivers of the first year of studies, a significant saving for parents.

The Advanced Placement Program enables willing and academically prepared students to pursue university-level studies while still in high school, with the opportunity to earn credit (points toward an undergraduate degree) or advanced placement (the opportunity to skip an introductory level university course).

AP is recognized in the admissions process by more than 4,000 universities worldwide and outside the US. Over 600 universities in more than 60 countries recognize qualifying AP Exam scores.

AP courses and exams are available in secondary schools and measure mastery of university level course content. The program allows students to develop a global perspective, as well as skills such as critical thinking and problem solving. AP is recognized as a highly desirable academic credential around the globe.

Pathway 2: US High School Diploma Track

Students can start taking courses towards a US high school diploma, accredited by WASC which is globally recognized.

OR THEY CAN SWITCH TO THE INTERNATIONAL BACCALAUREATE PROGRAM OF STUDIES

Pathway 3: IB Middle Years Program

  • IB framework, philosophy, and learner profile
  • Interdisciplinary learning
  • Project/team-based learning
  • MYP e-Assessments
  • Early IB Diploma preparation

Grade 11 & Grade 12

STUDENTS CAN CONTINUE WITH AMERICAN-FOCUSED STUDIES

Pathway 1: Advanced Placement (AP) Program

Students can continue selecting additional AP subjects and obtaining further college credits.

Pathway 2: US High School Diploma

  • WASC accreditation provides the same equivalency as High School Diplomas in the USA
  • Our High School Diploma is recognized in most English-speaking countries throughout the world
  • Access to Universities/Colleges is assured

OR STUDENTS CAN CHOOSE THE IB PROGRAMS OF STUDY

Pathway 3: IB Diploma Program

The IB Diploma Program (DP) is an academically challenging two-year pre-university curriculum. It is a highly regarded qualification with final external examinations aimed at preparing students aged 16-19 for success at university and life beyond. The program has gained recognition and respect from the world’s leading universities.

Pathway 4: IB Careers Program

The IB Career-related Program (CP) is designed for students 16-19 years of age who wish to combine academic study with career-related learning in the last two years of senior high school. It rigorously integrates academic and practical learning and aims to develop skills, knowledge and competencies required for lifelong learning.

Why Our Curriculum

Starting from Grade 8 in XCL American Academy, and continuing every year in XCL World Academy, all students receive counselling and coaching every year, to help them choose the pathway that is a perfect fit for their learning styles and preferences.

XCL World Academy is the only school in Singapore offering the challenging IB Careers Program, which allows students to focus on their career passions, such as aviation and design and obtaining College Credits at globally best-in-class universities.

Although still quite young, XCL World Academy punches above its weight, in terms of its average IB Diploma scores, ranking among the highest schools in Singapore, including a perfect score of 45 obtained in the last graduating class. Even better, XWA achieved a 100% pass rate for the past 3 years straight.

Students that choose to continue their studies at XWA will enjoy a learning environment like no other on the island. Your child’s High School years will take place within a brand-new, custom-designed Secondary School Innovation Hub, created specifically for students in Grades 9-12. Set for completion in 2023, this modern building will become an environment in which our students will thrive, with access to cutting edge technology, design-think methodologies, a dedicated ‘Fab Lab’ (allowing experimentation and fabrications with 3D printers, robotics and other ‘maker space’ tools and resources), a student counselling suite, student lounge and study spaces, sustainable rooftop gardens, and centers of excellence in the sciences and business/economics fields. This new Secondary School Innovation Hub is 100% dedicated to helping students prepare for their uncertain futures, and providing them with the necessary tools, resources and knowledge, and ready access to all key guidance counsellors and advisors, to help them succeed in their further studies and beyond.

Message from the XCL World Academy Senior Years Principal, Mark Petterson

“At the conclusion of Grade 8, it is our hope that all students attending XCL American Academy will transition into the High School program at XCL World Academy. Here, each student will benefit from our student-centred approach with a variety of educational pathways, such as IB and AP, on offer. With a shared ethos across both Academies that focuses on preparing students for the jobs of tomorrow, I anticipate the transition to the World Academy will be seamless for all learners as they embark on this next phase of their educational journey.”

Mr Mark Petterson, XCL World Academy Senior Years Principal

XWA Testimonials

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.