中間名
學校

歡迎來到 XCL 美國學院的中學(6-8 年級)

在 XCL 美國學院,我們了解中學是您孩子生活中獨特而激動人心的一章。 這是您孩子教育的一個非凡時期,因為他們會經歷快速而多樣的智力、社會、情感和身體變化,從而導致深刻的成長和學習。

XCL 美國學院為 11-14 歲學生開設的中學對您的孩子來說將真正是一段令人興奮、充滿挑戰和收穫的時光。 我們富有愛心且經驗豐富的教育工作者致力於在每個學生髮展的關鍵階段培養、激勵和挑戰他們,幫助他們成為獨立和反思的學習者。

您的孩子可以期待什麼

A 豐富的課程 專注於發展對專業學科領域的深刻而有意義的理解。

學生面臨挑戰 批判性地思考,質疑各種概念,表達他們的想法,並創造他們的想法並將其轉化為行動。 他們還被訓練成為成熟、獨立和有組織的學習者。

學生接觸到 多樣化的學習體驗,包括課堂學習、基於項目的學習、體驗式/動手學習、團隊協作以及在教室圍牆之外學習的機會。

作為校園裡最年長的學生,中學生將被期望承擔 領導職位 在學生團體中,充當我們年輕學習者的導師。 我們還旨在最大限度地發揮和發展學生的潛力,使他們具備 關鍵的生活技能 (社會情感、學術和行為)在高中及以後取得成功。

課堂學習通過 專家充實課程例如音樂、視覺藝術、表演藝術和體育。 我們期待與我們展開對話 創始家族 確定可以為我們的第一批中學生提供的額外豐富課程的範圍。(例如樂器、舞蹈課程、特定的競技運動隊)。

為什麼我們的課程

在 8 年級期間,我們通過提供幫助幫助學生在高中取得成功 定期的大學和職業指導,幫助他們選擇適合他們的課程和科目。 如果需要,還提供向我們鄰近學校 XCL World Academy 的過渡援助。

人物發展嵌入 融入日常學校生活,我們的目標是向每個學生灌輸勇氣、團隊合作、領導力和同情心等品質,同時也為我們的少先隊員提供暢所欲言、追求夢想和探索創造潛力的自由。

隨著學生為高中及以後的學習做準備,在課堂環境中有效地使用技術現在至關重要。 在 6、7 和 8 年級, 每個學生都會收到一個個人設備 豐富課堂和遠程學習。 我們積極鼓勵學生進行查詢、協作和創建自己的數字學習組合,並與家長和老師分享更新。

從第一學期開始,學生就有機會通過加入 全面的課外活動 和 XCL 夏令營(針對 XCL 世界學院和 XCL 美國學院學生的聯合計劃)。

本網站使用cookies來改善用戶體驗。 通過使用我們的網站,您同意所有 cookie 根據我們的 隱私政策.

Middle
School

Welcome to Middle School (Grades 6-8) at XCL American Academy

At XCL American Academy, we understand that middle school is a unique and exciting chapter in your child’s life. It is a remarkable period of your child’s education as they experience rapid and varied intellectual, social, emotional, and physical changes that result in profound growth and learning.

Middle school at XCL American Academy for students aged 11-14 years old will truly be an exciting, challenging and rewarding time for your child. Our caring and experienced educators are committed to nurturing, inspiring and challenging each student at this critical stage of their development and to help them to become independent and reflective learners.

What Your Child Can Expect

A rich curriculum focused on the development of deep and meaningful understandings of specialist subject areas.

Students are challenged to think critically, question various concepts, express their thoughts, and to create and transform their ideas into action. They are also coached to become mature, independent, and organized learners.

Students are exposed to a variety of learning experiences, including classroom learning, project-based learning, experiential/hands-on learning, team collaboration, and opportunities to learn outside the confines of the classroom walls.

As the most senior students on campus, middle schoolers will be expected to assume leadership positions within the student body, acting as mentors for our younger learners. We also aim to stretch and develop students to their maximum potential to equip them with the critical life skills (socio-emotional, academic, and behavioral) to succeed in high school and beyond.

Classroom learning is enhanced through specialist enrichment sessions, such as music, visual arts, the performing arts, and physical education. We look forward to opening a dialog with our founding families to identify the range of additional enrichment programs that can be provided for our first cohort of middle schoolers.(e.g. musical instruments, dance programs, specific competitive sports teams).

Why Our Curriculum

During Grade 8, we help set students up for success in High School by providing regular college and career guidance, helping them to select the curriculum and subjects that’s right for them. Transition assistance to our neighbor school XCL World Academy is also provided, if desired.

Character development is embedded into the daily school life, and we aim to instill in each student qualities such as grit, teamwork, leadership, and compassion, while also providing our young pioneers the freedom to speak their minds, pursue their dreams, and explore their creative potential.

As students prepare for high school and beyond, the effective use of technology within the classroom environment is now essential. In Grades 6, 7 and 8, every student receives a personal device to enrich learning both in-class and remotely. Students are actively encouraged to inquire, collaborate and create their own digital learning portfolio and share updates with their parents and teachers.

Starting in the very first term, students have the opportunity to explore their personal interests and passions by joining the comprehensive extracurricular program and XCL Camps (a combined program for students at XCL World Academy and XCL American Academy).

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.