先鋒精神

XCL美國學院的先鋒精神計劃

用古希臘哲學家赫拉克利特的話說:“好的品格不是一周或一個月就能形成的。 它是一天一天一點一點地創造出來的。 培養良好的品格需要長期和耐心的努力。”

XCL 美國學院先鋒精神計劃旨在幫助我們的學生塑造他們的性格並成為明天的先驅。 我們相信,在幼兒心智形成階段參與此品格發展計劃有能力謹慎地影響孩子一生的學習軌跡。

先鋒精神計劃基於 第二步 一系列社會情感發展計劃,提供整體、協調和社區範圍的方法來建立更強大的社區,以支持學生髮展關鍵的生活技能,從而在學校和生活中取得成功。 當學生處於有利於取得成功的學校文化和氛圍中時,他們可以最大限度地學習。

您的孩子可以期待什麼

學生與家長、老師和社區其他成員之間更好的溝通

積極的學校文化和學習環境

學生感到安全、得到支持並準備充分利用他們的教育

提供學校社區可以交流的通用語言

提供學校社區可以交流的通用語言

提高學生的學習成績

減少與心理健康相關的問題

為什麼我們的計劃

先鋒精神計劃涵蓋所有年級,從幼兒園到 8 年級。

它不僅面向學生,還面向家庭、教師和員工。

在我們努力建設安全、包容、關懷和鼓勵的學校環境時,教師接受了必要工具的培訓,成為指導學生性格發展的導師。

第二步與其他廣受好評的框架、標準和乾預措施保持一致,例如 CASEL、MTSS、RTI、PBIS 和 Common Core。 它被全世界數千所學校使用,每年使超過 16 萬兒童受益。

本網站使用cookies來改善用戶體驗。 通過使用我們的網站,您同意所有 cookie 根據我們的 隱私政策.

Pioneer Spirit

The Pioneer Spirit Program at XCL American Academy

In the words of the ancient Greek philosopher Heraclitus, “Good character is not formed in a week or a month. It is created little by little, day by day. Protracted and patient effort is needed to develop good character”.

The XCL American Academy Pioneer Spirit Program is designed to help our students forge their character and become pioneers of tomorrow. We believe that participation in this character development program during the formative years of a young mind has the power to carefully influence a child’s learning trajectory for the rest of the child’s life.

The Pioneer Spirit Program is based on the Second Step family of social-emotional development programs that provide a holistic, coordinated, and community-wide approach to build stronger communities to support students’ development of crucial life skills to succeed at school and in their lives. Students can maximize their learning when they are in a school culture and climate conducive to building success.

What Your Child Can Expect

Better communication between students and parents, teachers, and other members of the community

Positive school culture and learning environment

Students feel safe, supported and ready to make the most of their education

Provide a common language on which the school community can communicate

Provide a common language on which the school community can communicate

Improved academic performance among students

Reduced issues related to mental well-being

Why Our Program

Pioneer Spirit Program spans all grade levels, from Nursery to Grade 8.

It is geared not just to students, but also families, teachers, and staff.

Teachers are trained with the necessary tools to be mentors in guiding our student’s character development, as we work towards building a school environment which is safe, inclusive, caring, and encouraging.

Second Step is aligned with other well-regarded frameworks, standards, and interventions such as CASEL, MTSS, RTI, PBIS, and Common Core. It is used by thousands of schools around the world, benefiting more than 16 million children each year.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.