先鋒鎮

XCL美國學院先鋒鎮

探索、創新、進取、挑戰、公民責任和解決問題:這些是先鋒的關鍵特徵。

PioneerTown 是學校物理場所和活動中的一個概念環境,旨在鼓勵這些特徵的發展。

從小學開始,XCL 美國學院的學生就開始參與 PioneerTown,鼓勵他們探索、創新和尋求新的挑戰。 在一流合作夥伴的支持下,對創業感興趣的學生將在整個過程中得到指導。

在 PioneerTown 項目結束時,學生們會參與一個城鎮的大型開放式模擬,在那裡他們可以在自給自足的經濟中進行角色扮演並承擔不同的責任,學習重要的概念,例如經濟學、談判、創新、領導、銷售、商業等等。

創業計劃是先鋒鎮的標誌,也是我們學校獨有的。 不同年級的學生將在整個學年中以團隊形式開展不同的創業項目(其中可能包括為中學生與實際新加坡創業公司合作的項目)。

在進行市場調查、進行客戶訪談、團隊合作制定商業計劃並聽取商業導師的意見後,學生將直接向受邀的專家評審團展示他們的解決方案(模擬真實世界的演講會議)。

您的孩子可以期待什麼

磨練溝通和協作技能,培養尊重、同理心、友情和信任,為他們擔任領導角色做好獨特的準備

培養對社會中關鍵概念及其相互聯繫的理解

了解成為企業家需要什麼

為什麼我們的計劃

有趣且引人入勝的學習和實踐新社會概念的方式。

來自我們訓練有素的老師的指導。

高度重視創業。

通過創業計劃接觸實際的公司/行業領導者。

本網站使用cookies來改善用戶體驗。 通過使用我們的網站,您同意所有 cookie 根據我們的 隱私政策.

Pioneer Town

XCL American Academy Pioneer Town

Exploration, innovation, enterprise, challenge-seeking, civic responsibility and problem-solving: these are key traits of the Pioneer.

PioneerTown is a conceptual environment within the physical premises and activities of the school designed to encourage the blossoming of these traits.

Starting in elementary school, XCL American Academy students start participating in PioneerTown, where they are encouraged to explore, innovate, and seek new challenges. With the support of best-in-class partners, students interested in entrepreneurship will be mentored along the process.

At the end of their PioneerTown project, students participate in a large-scale open-ended simulation of a town, where they can engage in role-playing and take on different responsibilities in a self-contained economy, learning important concepts such as economics, negotiation, innovation, leadership, sales, commerce, and many others.

The entrepreneurship program is a hallmark of PioneerTown and is unique to our school. Students from different grade levels will work in teams on different entrepreneurial projects over the course of the school year (which may include projects with actual Singaporean startup companies for middle school students).

After performing market research, conducting customer interviews, working as a team to devise a business plan, and listening to business mentors, students will present their solutions directly to an invited expert panel of judges (simulating a real-world pitch session).

What Your Child Can Expect

Hone communication and collaboration skills, and develop respect, empathy, camaraderie, and trust, uniquely preparing them for leadership roles

Develop an appreciation for key concepts in society and the interlinkages between them

Learn what it takes to be an entrepreneur

Why Our Program

Fun and engaging way to learn about and practice new societal concepts.

Mentorship from our trained teachers.

Strong focus on entrepreneurship.

Exposure to actual companies / leaders in industry through the entrepreneurship program.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.